Remaining politically neutral during General Election 2024

Under guidance from the Electoral Commission and Charity Commission, it's important that Scope remains politically neutral during General Elections.

While we understand that this period will see many passionate discussions, please make sure that your comments remain respectful of other people's opinions and keep to our online community house rules.

Help with WCA for LCWRA

Options
vixen_5053
vixen_5053 Community member Posts: 57 Connected
edited June 2021 in Universal Credit (UC)
Hi,

I started a claim for LCWRA back in September 2020 due to various health conditions, both physical and mental. Sent in sufficient evidence to satisfy the descriptors for LCWRA. I had been claiming standard UC since March 2020.

I had an over the phone consultation October 2020. Not until I rang the Centre for Health and Disability offices in December 2020, did they tell me that they couldn’t come to a conclusion after my telephone assessment and I had to wait for a face-face assessment which are suspended due to Covid-19. I had an MRI in December which confirmed all the physical problems that were noted in my UC50 form, I sent this evidence to them which made no difference.

I was recently awarded enhanced daily living of PIP and standard mobility, with 10 points awarded on the moving around descriptor, surely this satisfies the LCWRA descriptor ‘mobilising more than 50 metres on level ground without stopping in order to avoid significant discomfort or exhaustion’ which would give me the full 15 points needed to be found to have LCWRA.

I sent the award letter and assessment report to the Centre for Health and Disability offices Monday as evidence, hoping they would take this into account to make a decision on my claim, they received it yesterday, didn’t make any difference. I then received a text message today saying I have another telephone assessment this coming Tuesday.