Hi, my name is waylaway! Currently waiting to find out if I'm Autistic — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is waylaway! Currently waiting to find out if I'm Autistic

Options
waylaway
waylaway Community member Posts: 1 Listener
edited May 2023 in Autism and neurodiversity
I have a question and don't know where to get answers so any help will be appreciated :) 

I am currently a student, I am dyslexic anyway and I'm finding it really hard to find work due to what I thought was extreme depression and anxiety. I hate any social new situation. And To cut a long story short my doctors have now stated I could be autistic, which is fine as deep down I knew I have been different, and am currently waiting to find out but I have been waiting for 6 months already, and my parents just moved to Australia, I'm finding everything overwhelming, especially my finances. 

Tagged:

Comments

• Hannah_Alumni
    Hannah_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 7,912 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Hello @waylaway

Welcome to the community! :) 

Have you thought about reaching out to Citizen's Advice? They'd be able to help you with finances and anything else you may be finding difficult. As well as point you in the right direction to local support.

I hope your wait isn't much longer! 
    Hannah - She / Her

Online Community Coordinator @ Scope

Concerned about another member's safety or wellbeing? Flag your concerns with us.
    Want to give us feedback? Complete our feedback form now.
  • poppy123456