I feel alone every day of my life — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

I feel alone every day of my life

millie72
millie72 Community member Posts: 27 Courageous
Im 67yrs old, my mum died , and i had a break down , i have not left my house for 6yrs , i have shopping delivered  it,s the only time i see people,  or they are walking passed my house,  please come in and have a cuppa , i say to myself ,, as they walk in the distance,  i have my little dog millie, put she as just died, i had her 12 yrs, i feel alot better sharing it with the group i hope u don.t mind, it took a lot to writte it down,  xx

Comments

• mike62
    mike62 Community member Posts: 34 Courageous
    Dear @millie72. I'm new to scope and noticed your post. I don't mind you you writing about your situation and I'm sure I speak for all others on this forum. Your mum and Millie have gone from your life within a short space of time and it can take a long time to get over the shock. You're brave to think of your words and type on the forum - well done. Maybe talking on this forum may help you. All the best for now. @Mike
  • WhileIBreathIHope
    WhileIBreathIHope Posts: 216 Pioneering
    Hello, my predicament was is different, however I prescribe to incremental change and by this I suggest one small improvement per day.
    I ended up housebound and a virtual prisoner in my own home attached to a toilet basically 24 hours a day- thankfully while not cured, I take great satisfaction in such mundane things as supermarket shopping and even little things as choosing what meals for dinner.

Can I suggest that a normal sleeping routine and meals at set times.
    self hypnosis as simple as relaxing at bed time no caffeine before and as simple as eyes closed and imagine the waves coming in on a beach.