Remaining politically neutral during General Election 2024

Under guidance from the Electoral Commission and Charity Commission, it's important that Scope remains politically neutral during General Elections.

While we understand that this period will see many passionate discussions, please make sure that your comments remain respectful of other people's opinions and keep to our online community house rules.

Hi, my name is mecca1! Iv just had a partial knee OP

Options
mecca1
mecca1 Community member Posts: 1 Listener
Hi  
Iv just had a partial knee OP and would like to see other people's  advice and help in my road to recovery , thanks 

Comments

• SueHeath
    SueHeath Community member Posts: 12,420 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Good Morning @mecca1 welcome to our great group. I have no experience of your knee opp i just wanted to greet you. When your ready have a look around the site, if you look in categories you may find links to others who have experienced your opp. 
    We have lots going on so just join in and enjoy. 
  • Hannah_Alumni
    Hannah_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 7,912 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Hello @mecca1

How are you today? Welcome to the community :)

I thought I'd just let you know that I have popped your post into our physical and neurological impairments section of the forum. Many other users have discussed their surgeries and recoveries there so I hope it could help boost your post and for you to get some advice :) 

Can I ask, with your Knee Op, were you referred to anything like physical therapy or given any exercises to do at home? 
    Hannah - She / Her

Online Community Coordinator @ Scope

Concerned about another member's safety or wellbeing? Flag your concerns with us.
    Want to give us feedback? Complete our feedback form now.
  • ShirleyW
    ShirleyW Community member Posts: 355 Pioneering
    Options
    I had a total knee replacement operation 8 years ago.