Disability discrimination & EA 2010 has reenacted towards m — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Disability discrimination & EA 2010 has reenacted towards m

Options
Kettlecuk
Kettlecuk Community member Posts: 1 Listener
edited February 2023 in Education
Who it may concern

I am currently studying and recently sat an online exam with NEBOSH. 

I had made my training centre aware that i have a disability called Dyslexia and provided them with sufficient information of a therapist report outlining the severity of my condition for my employer at the time inorder for them to make reasonable adjustment, which they failed todo at the time.

However, I had experienced opposition and kick back from the training centre RRC stating that my report was not sufficient because it was not presented in a particular layout which university and school student recieve when being diagnosed for dyslexia.