Supermarket Deliveries in Nottingham (Carlton area) — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Supermarket Deliveries in Nottingham (Carlton area)

Options
Sheelee1955
Sheelee1955 Community member Posts: 11 Listener
Hi Everyone, 

I'm having real problems with the supermarket that I've been subscribing too for on line grocery deliveries for about 3 years now.

As you can see, I live on the east side of Nottingham City, and am interested to here from anyone in that area who can give me some idea about reliability of supermarket deliveries. 

In the last 4 deliveries, there have been 2 cancellations and 2 very partial deliveries. They think be throwing enticements to keep your custom is enough, despite a very poor attitude and lack of care that they are leaving housebound people without basic foodstuffs and no intention of offering even a 72 hour window ensuring delivery after the failed delivery slot. 

I really would appreciate your help with this issue.  I'm assuming that other areas may gave a different experience of the same supermarket chain in different areas, which is why I am asking about the area I live in. Its causing me a lot of anxiety. 

Thank you,

Sheelee 1955

Comments

• Alex_Alumni
    Alex_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 7,562 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Hello @Sheelee1955 and thanks for joining the community today. I'm sorry to hear about the problems you're having with supermarket deliveries and that it's causing anxiety.