Lcwra when do you get the first payment? — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Lcwra when do you get the first payment?

Options
blondeeex
blondeeex Community member Posts: 1 Listener
edited January 2023 in Universal Credit (UC)
I have been giving in fit notes since September 2022 I had my work capability assessment over the phone on the 28th if December and was awarded the LCWRA 03/01/2023 is there any back pay owed? And do I get extra money on top of my standard allowance now and if so when?

Comments

• calcotti
    calcotti Community member Posts: 10,010 Disability Gamechanger
    edited January 2023
    Options
    The LCWRA element is an extra £354/month (provided you are not claiming with a partner who is not already getting it). it’s payable for the fourth UC month after you reported the health condition. That’s likely to be January or February 2023 depending on the dates your UC month covers.

The LCWRA status itself is backdated to September and you will have a Work Allowance applied to the claim (you will already have this if you have children on the claim). If you have had any earnings or SSP since then the application of the WA will reduce the earnings deduction which would result in some arrears owed.
    Information I post is for England unless otherwise stated. Rules may be different in other parts of UK.
  • Tori_Scope
    Tori_Scope Scope Posts: 12,496 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Welcome to the community @blondeeex :) Thank you for reaching out to us. I hope that calcotti's response has helped to clear that up for you?