Remaining politically neutral during General Election 2024

Under guidance from the Electoral Commission and Charity Commission, it's important that Scope remains politically neutral during General Elections.

While we understand that this period will see many passionate discussions and do not want to discourage open discussion, we cannot allow discussions which are purely intended to influence voting.

As ever, please make sure that your comments remain respectful of other people's opinions and keep to our online community house rules.

Hi, my name is dshah1912! Can I claim PIP, Motability car and carer's allowance?

Options
dshah1912
dshah1912 Community member Posts: 8 Listener
I am new to claim world. I am a disabled as I have only right hand because my left hand has been amputed due to the accident. I am not sure what I can claim? Which claim will not require to show your incomes and savings? Can I claim PIP, Motability car and carer's allowance? I am a british citizen. 

Comments

• poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 56,230 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    New style ESA isn't means tested but to be entitled to payments for this you'll need to have the correct amount of NI contributions in tax years 2020/21 and 2021/22 but it's an overlapping benefit with carers allowance and you can't be paid them both.

Other than that there's only Universal Credit but because it's means tested if you have savings/capital of more than £16,000 you're excluded from claiming. If you live with a partner you claim as a couple and your joint circumstances will be taken into consideration.
    I would appreciate it if members wouldn't tag me please. I have all notifcations turned off and wouldn't want a member thinking i'm being rude by not replying.
    If i see a question that i know the answer to i will try my best to help.
  • dshah1912
    Options