Remaining politically neutral during General Election 2024

Under guidance from the Electoral Commission and Charity Commission, it's important that Scope remains politically neutral during General Elections.

While we understand that this period will see many passionate discussions and do not want to discourage open discussion, we cannot allow discussions which are purely intended to influence voting.

As ever, please make sure that your comments remain respectful of other people's opinions and keep to our online community house rules.

Forgot to mention this aswell 17 year old son starting collage again and they want to see it

Options
DollyDolly29
DollyDolly29 Community member Posts: 57 Connected
Had a message to say today that an appointment been made so they can see my 17 Yr old sons collage course and what hours and times he’s going there 

can I just show them on the portal? I’ve never done this before as my younger son wants to learn something many thanks 

Comments

• poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 56,404 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    You can ask if you can send the information through your journal.
    I would appreciate it if members wouldn't tag me please. I have all notifcations turned off and wouldn't want a member thinking i'm being rude by not replying.
    If i see a question that i know the answer to i will try my best to help.
  • DollyDolly29
    Options
    You can ask if you can send the information through your journal.
    Thanks for this poppy this helps me so much , what can i provide to them to say that he’s doing his course 
  • poppy123456
    Options
    You'll need to ask them but they will likely want to know the name of the college and what course and qualification he's doing.
    I would appreciate it if members wouldn't tag me please. I have all notifcations turned off and wouldn't want a member thinking i'm being rude by not replying.
  • L_Volunteer