If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Leaving work, Capability

Options
Wilsonwinehouse
Wilsonwinehouse Community member Posts: 42 Courageous
edited April 2023 in Work and employment
Morning Guys, 

I currently work in tech support, a job i have been doing from home now for over 10 years. The last 5 years i have major issues with my sight, i have had 2 operations, injections and 4 lots of laser and i am now registered Severely sight impaired as of last month.

I claimed for PIP in January and had an assessment 3 weeks ago and have now got a txt saying i have been awarded but I am still waiting for the letter to explain what i have been given as such.

I wanted to ask for advice on leaving my job, i have asked for certain things to try and help me to do it but have been denied, the company is a small one with maybe 40 staff so i cannot change role or do less of what i currently do basically, i get the feeling they would rather me not be here but cannot just let me go as such, but the job is on the borderline now of me just not being able to do it, every single day is a real struggle, i end the day exhausted, headaches, i feel terrible and i do less work than i used to but work 10 times harder if that makes sense.

Does anyone have any advice or the best route for me to possibly look at leaving and what my next steps wold be?

Thanks 

Comments

• L_Volunteer
    L_Volunteer Community Volunteer Adviser, Scope Member Posts: 7,983 Disability Gamechanger
    edited April 2023
    Options