ESA medical report - UC claim — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

ESA medical report - UC claim

Options
Jonnyc
Jonnyc Community member Posts: 50 Courageous
Will my ESA medical report prognosis - 'work unlikely in the longer term' - be carried over automatically when my claim for UC is complete or will I have to point it out to Job Centre staff ?

I am a UC newbie having just got New Style ESA.

Thank you

Comments

• calcotti
    calcotti Community member Posts: 10,010 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    What group are in on your ESA claim or are you waiting for a decision?
    Information I post is for England unless otherwise stated. Rules may be different in other parts of UK.
  • Jonnyc
    Options
    I am in the Support Group - already claiming. The medical report states I have severe functional disability.
  • calcotti
    Options
    What is carried across to UC is your Support Group status as LCWRA in UC.
    Information I post is for England unless otherwise stated. Rules may be different in other parts of UK.
  • Jonnyc
    edited June 2023
    Options
    So the reference to 'no further assessment' and 'work unlikely in the longer term' will not apply under UC ? As far I can tell I was recommended for the severe condition category - though admittedly the Support Group award letter makes no mention of it ?  Maybe this category does not exist under LCWRA.
  • poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 54,608 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Jonnyc said: