Hi, my name is Tracee! LCWRA &ESA — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is Tracee! LCWRA &ESA

Options
Tracee
Tracee Community member Posts: 4 Listener
Hi there I’m a newbie here hope you’re all well? I was after some advice please? I’ve recently been awarded LCWRA and I am also on ESA. ESA have said I am in work related group. Which I don’t understand why? I did a mandatory reconsideration and their reply was horrible it was as if I was lying 🤥 really upset me. I did read on here if your LCWRA I should be in the ESA support group. Wondered if anyone could advise please? 
Do I just leave it as it is or do I appeal? unsure 🫤 

Comments

• calcotti
    calcotti Community member Posts: 10,010 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    The decision for UC will be applied to both UC and new style ESA and should therefore be switching the Support Group. May be worth ringing ESA because I don’t know how good they are at speaking to each other.
    Information I post is for England unless otherwise stated. Rules may be different in other parts of UK.
  • poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 54,883 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Are you sure you were found to have LCWRA for UC and not LCW? Some people do get confused between the 2.
    I would appreciate it if members wouldn't tag me please. I have all notifcations turned off and wouldn't want a member thinking i'm being rude by not replying.
    If i see a question that i know the answer to i will try my best to help.
  • calcotti
    edited July 2023
    Options