Tribunal - Appeal UC Overpayment — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Tribunal - Appeal UC Overpayment

Options
james19o6
james19o6 Community member Posts: 158 Courageous
Hi everyone, 

I have appeal tribunal on the 19th October for my overpayment. May I kindly ask you if you all have any advice for me as its my first time? 
Please note that on the letter DWP has accepted that it is their error but they still have to collect the overpayment. Also, do you reckon I can ask for call recordings from DWP as the case manager mislead me on the phone and I assume it is recording, is there any possibility I can request it from DWP or how I can proceed? Any advices would be appreciated.

Thank you all in advance. 

James

Comments

• poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 54,835 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    All overpayments for UC are recoverable even if it’s an official error on their part. This is written into the UC regulations 2013. See link https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/benefit-overpayment-recovery-staff-guide/benefit-overpayment-recovery-guide

Unfortunately not all calls are recorded. If a call is recorded then it will be for training purposes only. 
    I would appreciate it if members wouldn't tag me please. I have all notifcations turned off and wouldn't want a member thinking i'm being rude by not replying.
    If i see a question that i know the answer to i will try my best to help.
  • james19o6
    Options