First payment of LCWRA? — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

First payment of LCWRA?

Options
jenhubs83
jenhubs83 Community member Posts: 5 Listener
Hello I was awarded LCWRA December 30th 2023 my first sick note was June 19th 2023,  any idea when I will be paid and if owed any back pay please I'm new to this.   Many thanks 

Comments

• poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 54,814 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    What date do you usually receive your money each month?
    I would appreciate it if members wouldn't tag me please. I have all notifcations turned off and wouldn't want a member thinking i'm being rude by not replying.
    If i see a question that i know the answer to i will try my best to help.
  • jenhubs83
    Options
    The 6th of every month 
  • poppy123456
    edited January 1
    Options
    Your waiting period will be June to Sept.. LCWRA starts from assessment period 30th Sept to 29th Oct and first payment will be 6th November. This means up to now they owe you 2 months LCWRA element.

Please not my advice assumes you're not claiming UC with a partner that already receives the LCWRA element on your claim. If they don't then there must not have been any gaps in your fit notes.

Money owed will be paid separately to your usual monthly money and often takes quite a few weeks to pay it.
    I would appreciate it if members wouldn't tag me please. I have all notifcations turned off and wouldn't want a member thinking i'm being rude by not replying.
  • jenhubs83
    Options