Chronic pain — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Chronic pain

Options
Taylornoreen63
Taylornoreen63 Community member Posts: 23 Connected
Hi im new to this page I suffer so much with chronic pain I am also suffering with osteoarthritis.throughtout my body. I had an MRI and my results came back I've got so much going on with my back.some days I can't do anything apart from lay in bed because it hurts to move. I will find out on Friday what I will be getting for the pain. 

Comments

• chiarieds
    chiarieds Community member Posts: 16,103 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    As someone who also suffers from chronic pain (generalised osteoarthrosis like yourself, but due to having hypermobile joints) I can appreciate what you're going through. I don't know if you looked at this post in this chronic pain category, but I'm hoping you may find something in it that may be helpful:  https://forum.scope.org.uk/discussion/102784/resources-and-tips-for-those-living-with-chronic-pain
    I personally use diaphragmatic breathing, the deep breathing exercise a lot, & it's the first thing I'd recommend. Often it's found that a combination of things work, so I hope you'll give the links within this post a read.

• woodbine
    woodbine Community member Posts: 11,642 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Have you asked your GP for a referral to the local pain clinic?
    2024 The year of the general election...the time for change is coming 💡

• bookrabbit
    bookrabbit Community member Posts: 196 Pioneering
    Options