If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

PIP Address changed without me telling the DWP

Options
shibisaber
shibisaber Community member Posts: 15 Connected
I'm currently up for benefit review and have been waiting to receive my PIP review form. I currently live between two addresses (uni accom and home) as I'm a university student and my PIP has always been set up to go to my home. I waited for my review letter to come to my home address for 2 weeks and it didn't show up so I rang the DWP today just to be told that they had my uni accommodation address. Fortunately it was indeed in that post box but it's left me confused and upset. As far as I remember I never told the DWP of my university address and I have not phoned them in nearly 2 years, so I have no idea where they have got it from which is quite distressing.
Does anyone know where they could have got it?

Comments

• poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 55,097 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    I can’t see how they could have possibly have known unless you told them. You did say “as far as you remember “ 
    I would appreciate it if members wouldn't tag me please. I have all notifcations turned off and wouldn't want a member thinking i'm being rude by not replying.
    If i see a question that i know the answer to i will try my best to help.
  • shibisaber
    shibisaber Community member Posts: 15 Connected
    Options
    I can’t see how they could have possibly have known unless you told them. You did say “as far as you remember “