Lcwra — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Lcwra

Options
jody123
jody123 Community member Posts: 12 Listener
edited April 9 in Universal Credit (UC)
Thankyou for accepting me into your group, I have just spoke to uc,as I have just been awarded lcwra,I started putting sicknotes in in August 2023 and had my wca in March this year,but have been told I'm only gettin back pay from feb-march,I'm not very good at maths,but wouldn't I been getting backpay from nov/Dec.

Comments

• chiarieds
    chiarieds Community member Posts: 16,118 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Hi @jody123 - if you would say the date in August 2023 when you provided your first sick note (& have these been continuous until you got the result of your WCA?)
    Also please let us know the dates of your assessment period, or the date you're normally paid, then we can check when back pay is due from.
  • jody123
    Options
    Hi chiarieds,my sicknotes have been consistent from 27th August,and my assessment period 17march to 18 April,I get paid on 24th of each month
  • chiarieds
    chiarieds Community member Posts: 16,118 Disability Gamechanger
    edited April 8
    Options
    There's 3 full months (Sep - Oct, Oct - Nov, & Nov - Dec 2023) before the LCWRA element is payable. So, this is then due from your assessment period 18 Dec 2023 - 17 Jan 2024, but, as this is paid in arrears, then your first payment (presuming you don't live with a partner who already claims this LCWRA element), would be from 24 Jan 2024.