LCWRA and PIP — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

LCWRA and PIP

Options
Francesca22
Francesca22 Community member Posts: 8 Listener
I have been receiving LCWRA since March 2023 and will be applying for PIP. If I’m successful in getting PIP does that mean I will have to have another WCA? I don’t think I could go through it again so soon.

Comments

• Albus_Scope
    Albus_Scope Posts: 4,439 Scope online community team
    Options
    Hiya @Francesca22 Getting PIP shouldn't trigger another WCA for your UC, no. Best of luck with your PIP application, will you let us know how you get on? 
    Albus (he/him)

Online Community Coordinator @ Scope

Concerned about another member's safety or wellbeing? Flag your concerns with us.
    Want to give us feedback? Complete our feedback form now.
    Opinions expressed are solely my own.
    Neurodivergent.
  • Francesca22
    Options
    Thank you very much.
  • TheManFromLondon
    TheManFromLondon Community member Posts: 268 Pioneering
    edited April 16
    Options
    I have been receiving LCWRA since March 2023 and will be applying for PIP. If I’m successful in getting PIP does that mean I will have to have another WCA? I don’t think I could go through it again so soon.
    No it will not, dont worry about it, at all.