I'm confused — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

I'm confused

Options
Dave1993
Dave1993 Community member Posts: 15 Listener
Hello i am abit confused i am not very good at understanding stuff i suffer with schizophrenia and some places say i think that pip could be stopped for people with mental health does that mean all mental health and then theres this i read on another place 

"The Conservative Party leader also suggested some people with anxiety or depression could be better served with access to mental heath treatment rather than DWP payments."

it says it will be only for people with anxiety or depression i am so confused does anyone know whos pip is getting cut?

Comments

• Dave1993
    Options
    this is on a website

"PIP will no longer always be a cash benefit and fewer people will be eligible"

• Dave1993
    Options
    Also on the same website

"In addition, claimants with mental health conditions are to be targeted because “for all the challenges they face it is not clear they have the same degree of increased living costs as those with physical conditions.”
  • Dave1993
    Options
    also on the same website

“And we’ll also consider whether some people with mental health conditions should get PIP in the same way through cash transfers or whether they’d be better supported to lead happier, healthier and more independent lives through access to treatment like talking therapies or respite care.”
  • poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 54,592 Disability Gamechanger
    Options