LCWRA. when should I be entitled to a payment from please? — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

LCWRA. when should I be entitled to a payment from please?

Options
Mitzirigg
Mitzirigg Community member Posts: 4 Listener
Hi I’m new to this and finding it difficult to get a grip off. My question is. 
I have been signed off work since 15/11/23 my assessment period begins on the 29/11/23.  I was awarded LCWRA on 26/3/24 when should I be entitled to a payment from please?  UC have said it’s 27/4/24 and therefore I am not entitled to any backdated payment I thought it would have Been the March assessment period.  If anyone can help explain this be appreciated 

Comments

• poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 54,632 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    The waiting period is 3 full assessment periods starting from when you first provided your fit note. It’s then paid from the 4th month with first payment being the end of that month. 

A few questions are needed before I can advise. 

Was the date you provided your first fit note 15/11/2023? It needs to be the date you provided it and not the date on it.

What date do you usually receive your money each month?

Did you continue to provide fit notes without any gaps until a decision was made? 
    I would appreciate it if members wouldn't tag me please. I have all notifcations turned off and wouldn't want a member thinking i'm being rude by not replying.
    If i see a question that i know the answer to i will try my best to help.
  • Albus_Scope