Hi, my name is tasmin! — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is tasmin!

Options
tasmin
tasmin Community member Posts: 1 Listener
Please forgive me but I have never done anything like this before, so excuse me if I go on.  I was claiming, middle rate and high rate disability allowance, like so many people out there,l had to change to pip, the decision came through, I received 8 points for daily living, and 4 points for mobility, I suffer a number of aliments, Churg Strauss syndrome, Dvts, a spinal  Haematoma , which has left me hardly able to walk,  and double  incontinent. I had my first tribunal , which was adjourned due to lack of medical history, 12weeks have passed and now and today I had my second tribunal , as I walked into the room I noticed that my old G.P,  was on the bench, he admitted who he was, but also pointed out that I had not been his patient for the last 20 years, I was told to leave the room and wait their decision. Yet again it has been adjourned , due to the fact he could have a  biased opinion. I feel emotionally shattered, I can't believe this has happened twice to me, do they realise what we go through to go to these tribunals.  I work part-time, and today has cost me a days wages, also the taxi fare to get me to the tribunal, yes I could claim the expenses back, but to be honest with you, I have lost the will to live. Yet again my apologys for going on so much,

Comments

• CockneyRebel
    CockneyRebel Community member Posts: 5,209 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Hello Tasmin and welcome