Hi, my name is Dee — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is Dee

Options
DeeNKaspar
DeeNKaspar Community member Posts: 5 Listener
Hi 
I am Dee I have many health problems which includes Spina Bifida Occulta, Fibromyalgia and quite a few more.  I have been using a wheelchair for nearly 17 years now due to SBO and fibro as the pain was to much.  My pain levels are okay but this means I have to take lot of medication to do. I struggle to find medication I can take because I have so many allergies to different pain medications. Also I have lots of other allergies to food, chemicals and other stuff.

I am currently studying part time with the Open University, it is hard as I have severe dyslexia means that I don't retain the information.  I have a cat called Kaspar he is still a kitten.  I am due to move to a new home in October this year as my home was going to knocked down but the plans have changed.  As I was in phase A1 I still can move my new home will be totally wheelchair accessible which will be good as it will mean I can move around the home without tight turning circles, narrow doorways and narrow hallways.  I am involved with a few different organisations which I volunteer for.