Hi my award stopped and so has all my other benefits help! — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi my award stopped and so has all my other benefits help!

kerstar
kerstar Community member Posts: 6 Listener
edited May 2018 in PIP, DLA, and AA
Hi guys Im new to this so bear with me. I was receiving PIP for a year then had a review where the assessor decided that I wasn't entitled to PIP any more.  The only real change was that I had had a Plate removed from my ankle, due to it causing me pain.  I suffer with COPD, OCD, Depression, Anxiety, Sleep Apnea, B12 Deficiency and Insomnia as well as pain in my ankle from a previous break.  Now that my PIP has stopped so has my housing benefit, council tax and tax credits as I am self employed and only do 16+ hrs a week.  I have done a MR but am awaiting the decision.  What do I do now I make costumes and bags so only get paid when I sell something, can anybody advice me please??  Thank you in advance 

Comments

• JennysDad
    JennysDad Community member Posts: 2,299 Disability Gamechanger
    Hello @kerstar and a warm welcome to the community. Glad to have you, but sorry you're being put through the PIP hoops.
    I'm no authority on this, but we do have members here who are and who will get back to you as soon as they can.
    Bear with us for the time being and if, in the meanwhile, there is anything more you would like to ask us or tell us please don't hesitate.
    Warmest best wishes,
    Richard
    @JennysDad
  • guccidog
    guccidog Community member Posts: 32 Listener