ESA Tribunal — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

ESA Tribunal

bea63
bea63 Community member Posts: 2 Listener
hi, I received my Tribunal papers in April this year 2018. But as of yet haven’t received a date for going to tribunal. Is that normal? I suffer with depression and am getting more stressed as the time goes on?

Comments

• Ami2301
    Ami2301 Community member Posts: 7,942 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @bea63

Welcome to the community!

Sorry to hear that you're going through a stressful time. Unfortunately, I am unable to give you an answer as I am still learning about the various issues people face when dealing with benefits, however, many members with more knowledge will be in contact with you soon to offer their advice.

Ami :)
    Disability Gamechanger - 2019
  • Chloe_Scope
    Chloe_Scope Posts: 10,586 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @bea63 and a warm welcome to the community! Unfortunately this is very common. Lots of community members will be able to relate to this so you do not have to go through it alone. Please do have a look around the community and get involved with anything that takes your fancy! :)
    Scope

• poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 53,357 Disability Gamechanger
    bea63 said:
    hi, I received my Tribunal papers in April this year 2018. But as of yet haven’t received a date for going to tribunal. Is that normal? I suffer with depression and am getting more stressed as the time goes on?
    Hi,