Hi, my name is 786shabnam! — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is 786shabnam!

786shabnam
786shabnam Community member Posts: 7 Listener
This is my first time with this charity.  I am an high functioning autistic diagnosed in April 2015; my diagnosis was too late given my age.  with a considerable amount of damage done to my relationship with others due to lack of understanding from others of my condition.  During my schooling a round my GCSE years; my parent thought a 2 month trip to Pakistan which, lasted 4 months and nearly cost me my place in school as well as my GCSEs; would alleviate the "problem".  Obviously it didn't and my problems persisted until my marriage.

I have been struggling with Personal Independent Payment since 29/12/2017 and have not been helped by my local community on this or any other issues such as social ones.  Due to this fact I have had to learn to be independent of "help" from others which; has had an adverse affect on most recently my Finances; social and family life as well as my professional life.

My disability has wrongfully been mistaken for "Depression", "Negative thinking", "Black and White thinking"; none autistic professionals and casual people alike have also tried to prove my disability to be a Cluster B personality disorder.  The reality couldn't be further from the truth; I actually could have PTSD/ComplexPTSD coupled with my autistic condition.  This has not been properly explored to date and; I am having to complain through Citizen Advice.