Have any other over sixties lost their PIP? — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Have any other over sixties lost their PIP?

Options
Hanbury
Hanbury Community member Posts: 1 Listener
edited February 2019 in PIP, DLA, and AA
I have been receiving PIP for 4 years or so. Was called in for re examination and now have no points and the pip has been taken away. I heard that they are taking PIP from the over sixties if they can. I was very surprised at this, but I do have some times when I am well, so I wonder if they have based the decision on this. They say you have to be ill 3 or 4 days a week, but my problems happen for 3 weeks or so at a time then I am ok for several weeks or so. I know they are trying to cut down on their payments Has anyone had the same thing happen to them. Thank you

Comments

• thespiceman
    thespiceman Community member Posts: 6,388 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Hello @Hanbury   Pleased to meet you welcome.

Thank you for joining and sharing. I am one of the team of community champions.  We guide, advise and help with members joining.

In response to your question regarding PIP. May I suggest you need to appeal. We have lots on appeals on our website.

I do understand where you are coming from. Unfortunately PIP is not based on your illness or condition, disability you have.

It is based on how these conditions, illness or disability effect you to do the descriptors required by the assessors.  Daily living and tasks around the environment you reside in.