Advice with ESA appeal — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Advice with ESA appeal

KeithH
KeithH Community member Posts: 7 Listener
Hi I could do with some advice regarding my ESA appeal, which I've won but the arrears payment seems to be incorrect, I will go into more detail if anyone is willing to help me.  Thank you.

Comments

• shelam
    shelam Community member Posts: 1 Listener
    Hi Keith, I have no personal experience of this, but if you go into the Benefits and Work website, there is all sorts of information there about everything to do with benefits. There is a forum where you can ask questions, so you might be able to get some answers from them?
  • Benistmonk
    Benistmonk Community member Posts: 343 Pioneering
    All you can do is ask the DWP to look into it, tell them what you are owed and see if they agree.
  • CockneyRebel
    CockneyRebel Community member Posts: 5,209 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @keithH and welcome

Without sight of your paperwork or details it is not possible to advise. You might take your papers to an advice agency near you
    Be all you can be, make  every day count. Namaste
  • Benistmonk
    You don't need to see any paperwork, what you do is, calculate the component rate of benefit by the number of weeks it was not paid. Even then you will find the DWP never get it spot on. For eg, if it took a year to get to tribunal, that is 52 x £29,05 which = £1510.60 the component rate. If it was for SG, it will be more.
  • KeithH