If I get a decision where im signed off from work will I be entitled to extra money? — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

If I get a decision where im signed off from work will I be entitled to extra money?

Options
Barry75
Barry75 Community member Posts: 7 Listener
edited March 2020 in Universal Credit (UC)
Hi there.ive been receiving UC since 2018.ive never been in receipt of esa before this!
I had my assessment in January 2020 if I get a decision where im signed off from work will I be entitled to extra money. 
Many thanks 

Comments

• poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 53,978 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    HI and welcome,

It will depend what the decision is. If it's LCWRA then you will receive an extra £336 per month. When it's paid from will depend when you sent your first fit note and what dates your assessment periods are because there's a 3 full month waiting period. LCWRA is then paid from the 4th month of your claim.

If the decision is LCW or fit for work then you won't receive any extra money each month.
    I would appreciate it if members wouldn't tag me please. I have all notifcations turned off and wouldn't want a member thinking i'm being rude by not replying.
    If i see a question that i know the answer to i will try my best to help.
  • Barry75
    Options
    Hi.
    Thanks for your reply.I understand now!

Many thanks 
  • poppy123456
    Options
    You're welcome.