Housing and independent living
If this is your first visit, check out the community guide. You will have to Join us or Sign in before you can post.

Hi, my name is KerrieLightwood!

KerrieLightwoodKerrieLightwood Member Posts: 5 Listener
I've been a registered manager of supported living schemes for a long time in the West Midlands and have just recently moved to a new organisation in Burton, I am enjoying being part of a much smaller company who's values are so much more in line with my own than previous national providers. I am developing and  looking forward to opening in the new year a small supported living home for people who are blessed with Autism
Tagged:

Replies

• Cher_ScopeCher_Scope Community Team Posts: 2,401 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @KerrieLightwood and welcome to our community!

Congratulations on your move to a new job and company.  It sounds like this will be a better fit for you and I wish you all the best with your plans for the new year :)

Have you had time to have a read of our Autism and Aspergers discussion board yet?  It's a great place to get insight into the lived experiences and issues faced by people with autism.  Make sure to have a nosey when you next have a cuppa tea!

Do you have much planned for Christmas?  I hope you have a brilliant time.
    Online Community Co-ordinator

Want to tell us about your experience on the community? Talk to our chatbot and let us know. 
  • KerrieLightwoodKerrieLightwood Member Posts: 5 Listener
    Thank you for that Cher_scope I will go to that discussion board next, glad to be finding my way around
    like most Ill be having a quiet Christmas wishing you all the best too
  • chiariedschiarieds Community champion Posts: 6,266 Disability Gamechanger