How long to hear about review? If you don't get awarded, do you still get paid if you've put in MR? — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

How long to hear about review? If you don't get awarded, do you still get paid if you've put in MR?

Carlbenn_88
Carlbenn_88 Community member Posts: 40 Listener
edited February 2021 in PIP, DLA, and AA
Hi everyone. I'm new to this, heard so many good reviews about scope to thought I would give it a try! 

So, I have just sent my award review off today as it's due in 10 days time does anyone no how long the turn around time is? I contacted pip and the lady said your looking at longer than 8-10 weeks time. just like others input. I have treated it like a brand new claim. If you don't get awarded it do they still pay you if you have put a MR in? thank you so much everyone in helping me with any of my queries. 

Comments

• janer1967
    janer1967 Community member Posts: 21,964 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi there glad you have joined 

Turn around time is like how long I'd a piece of string depends on backlogs in your area 

Once you have a decision on your review that new decision will be put in place regardless of if you put in mr 

So if you are awarded standard fir example that is what you will be paid until mr decision  is made if you are trying for a higher award 

If you get no award your PIP will stop if mr is successful you will then get paid again if unsuccessful at mr and go on to tribunal again your award wont change until tribunal decision is made 

Hope you understand what I am saying 
  • Carlbenn_88