what major did you study in the university and why did you choose this major? — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

what major did you study in the university and why did you choose this major?

Options
Shadow000
Shadow000 Community member Posts: 3 Listener
Dear all

I am a student from the Department of Journalism at the University of Sheffield. I am currently doing work about the enrollment of disabled students in different subject. Could you spend one minute share that what major did you study in the university and why did you choose this major?

Great thanks if you could help! 

Comments

• woodbine
    woodbine Community member Posts: 11,655 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Not the answer you're looking for, but I left school at 16 had I been a year older I could have left at 15, the thought of remaining in education till I was 21, well let me put it this way I would have rather eaten my own eye-balls  :)
    2024 The year of the general election...the time for change is coming 💡

• tru88le
    tru88le Posts: 201 Courageous
    Options
    Media and Cultural studies 
    Liverpool
    Chose because I was interested in Sausserian linguistics, etymology and post structuralist theory.. 
    I'm still interested by the way.
  • Tori_Scope
    Tori_Scope Scope Posts: 12,492 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Welcome to the community @Shadow000 :) It's great to have you with us.

Am I right in thinking that you wouldn't be collecting or reporting any of our users' data (including usernames)? 
    National Campaigns Officer, she/her