Universal credit Back dated? — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Universal credit Back dated?

Options
Aiiiiidy
Aiiiiidy Community member Posts: 6 Listener
edited May 2021 in Universal Credit (UC)
I applied for universal credit on the 28th of april and my doctor gave me a sick note to cover from the 28th of march, i’m due paid on the 4th of june. will they automatically pay me from the 28th of march? i’m new to this so i have absolutely no idea. any help is appreciated! 
Tagged:

Comments

• janer1967
    janer1967 Community member Posts: 21,964 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Automatically pay you what ,? 

You will only get normal uc payment 

To get extra you need to go through work capability process and that can take about 6 months 

If you then got awarded lcwra you would get extra payment from 4 months after you reported a medical condition.

Did you report a condition  when you applied 
  • Aiiiiidy
    Options
    janer1967 said:
    Automatically pay you what ,? 

You will only get normal uc payment 

To get extra you need to go through work capability process and that can take about 6 months 

If you then got awarded lcwra you would get extra payment from 4 months after you reported a medical condition.

Did you report a condition  when you applied 
    i have severe anxiety and depression, i just wasn’t sure if they back dated payment or not 
  • janer1967
    Options
    Back dared what payment ? 
  • Aiiiiidy
    Options