[Paid online workshop] Please join us on a workshop that aims at designing future wheelchairs — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

[Paid online workshop] Please join us on a workshop that aims at designing future wheelchairs

PatZhang
PatZhang Community member Posts: 2 Listener
Dear all,
I'm a phd student from UCL and my research is about developing user-centred smart wheelchairs. we are currently looking for manual or electric wheelchair users to join one of our two online workshops. Each workshop will take about 2 hours (online), and you will be paid 15 pounds amazon voucher for your time and effort.  If you or you know someone who maybe interested, please contact me: bingqing.zhang.18@ucl.ac.uk

I hope it is ok for me to post this information here. We are a research and non-commercial project. If you think it is not a suitable place to post, I will delete it ASAP]

Poster with the following information Are you a wheelchair user Would you be interested in joining one of our online workshops on July 28th to help us shape assistive technologies for the cities of the future If you are an electric wheelchair user please join us to discuss

Comments

• Ross_Alumni
    Ross_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 7,652 Disability Gamechanger
    edited July 2021
    Hello @PatZhang

Welcome to the community, how are you? Thanks for posting about your research, it sounds very interesting and I'm sure many members will be interested.