Invitation to take part in a research interview about your experiences during Covid-19 — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Invitation to take part in a research interview about your experiences during Covid-19

Options
Alex_UCL
Alex_UCL Community member Posts: 1 Listener
edited August 2021 in Research and opportunities
Hi everyone,

My name is Alex Burton and I'm a researcher at University College London. We are interested in speaking to people with a sensory impairment or physical disability that affects their mobility or motor skills about how the COVID-19 pandemic has impacted mental health, wellbeing and access to support. The interview will last around 45 minutes and take place via video or telephone call. More information about the study can be found here: (www.covidsocialstudy.org/qual-study) or if you would like to register your interest in taking part you can contact Alex by email: (a.burton@ucl.ac.uk) or sign up here: (www.tinyurl.com/C19socialstudy) and a researcher will be in touch. Thanks for taking the time to read this post and I look forward to hearing from you! Alex

Comments

• Ross_Alumni
    Ross_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 7,652 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Hello @Alex_UCL

Welcome to the community, I hope you are well.

Thank you for thinking of us when carrying out your research, it sounds really interesting.