Remaining politically neutral during General Election 2024

Under guidance from the Electoral Commission and Charity Commission, it's important that Scope remains politically neutral during General Elections.

While we understand that this period will see many passionate discussions and do not want to discourage open discussion, we cannot allow discussions which are purely intended to influence voting.

As ever, please make sure that your comments remain respectful of other people's opinions and keep to our online community house rules.
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Hi, my name is tony76! I have been fighting PIP for the last two years

Options
tony76
tony76 Community member Posts: 4 Listener
edited August 2021 in PIP, DLA, and AA
Hi I'm looking for some advice...I have been fighting pip for last 2 years due to continuing problems with hands and neck....I have osteoarthritis in my hand and nerve damage in my c7 and my left elbow which is causing problems in my left hand....although I have all these problems and recently been put on ramipril due to the stress of fighting them they continue to say I am not entitled to pip even though I struggle daily to do things

Comments

• Ross_Alumni
    Ross_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 7,652 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    hello @tony76

Welcome to the community, good to see you join us :) 

I have moved your discussion over to our PIP category and I am sure you will receive supportive comments from other members, this is a very welcoming community so I'm certain you'll enjoy being a part of it.