Will LWCRA be backdated? I've been handing in fit notes since November 2020 — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Will LWCRA be backdated? I've been handing in fit notes since November 2020

oscarotis
oscarotis Community member Posts: 6 Listener
edited August 2021 in Universal Credit (UC)
Hi,  I have recently been awarded PIP (Enhanced Living & Lower Mobility) and was advised to apply for LWCRA.  I have been providing sick (fit) notes since November 2020 with no gaps.  If I am successful will I get any backdated money?

Thanks 

Comments

• poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 53,320 Disability Gamechanger
    HI,

Your PIP award has no relivance on the work capability assessment. If you're placed into the LCWRA group then you will receive the extra money from either April or May 2021, depending the exact dates you reported the health condition and your assessment periods. This is because there's a 3 full assessment period waiting time.
    I would appreciate it if members wouldn't tag me please. I have all notifcations turned off and wouldn't want a member thinking i'm being rude by not replying.
    If i see a question that i know the answer to i will try my best to help.
  • oscarotis
    Hi,

The 3 month assessment period is what I am
    getting confused about.  If I reported my Health condition in November then shouldn’t the 3 month period start from then?
  • poppy123456
    As advised, it depends on the dates of your assessment periods and exactly when you reported the health condition.