DLA to PIP. I've given detailed info for each factor along with 2 supporting letters. Anything else? — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

DLA to PIP. I've given detailed info for each factor along with 2 supporting letters. Anything else?

Options
niknak7278
niknak7278 Community member Posts: 85 Pioneering
edited October 2021 in PIP, DLA, and AA
My adult daughter has been on LRC/LRM since 2007.  I’ve been providing 24/7 care for her since 2010 and fluffed up two reviews so the award stayed the same both times.

Having received an updated crisis plan from social care I plucked up the courage to seek advice from a welfare benefits adviser who suggested I phone PIP to start the process.  Problem being my daughter is unable to process phone calls so took 3 attempts to get her to follow a prompt sheet I had drafted for her.

I’m posting the form in two days.  I’ve given detailed info regarding each factor, enclosed 2 supporting letters and I’m going to request the longest award.

Is there anything else?

Comments

• calcotti
    calcotti Community member Posts: 10,010 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    If your daughter is unable to manage her affairs for herself have you asked to become her appointee?
    https://www.gov.uk/become-appointee-for-someone-claiming-benefits
    Information I post is for England unless otherwise stated. Rules may be different in other parts of UK.
  • niknak7278
    Options
    Hi @calcotti yes I told them during the phone call I was intending to apply.
  • niknak7278
    Options