Hi, my name is Mrscinq! I have Cervical Stenosis. Any advice? — Scope | Disability forum
Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.

Hi, my name is Mrscinq! I have Cervical Stenosis. Any advice?

Mrscinq
Mrscinq Member Posts: 5 Listener
Im new to all this, I think I am considered disabled but not sure.. I have Cervical Stenosis and have had C6/7 removed (ACDF) and have had additional root blocks as have nerve pain and loose the feeling in my arms and hands at night.  Any advice would be grateful.  I 

Comments

• Tori_Scope
    Tori_Scope Posts: 7,049

Scope community team

Welcome to the community @mrscinq :) How are you doing today?

Everyone is welcome on the community, so there's no need to worry about that.

I'm sorry to hear that you've been experiencing nerve pain and loss of feeling in your arms and hands. Do you get a good level of support from your medical team? 

I've moved your post into our chronic pain and pain management category for the time being, so that others with similar experiences will be able to find your post a little more easily. 
    Online Community Coordinator, she/her

Concerned about another member's safety or wellbeing? Flag your concerns with us.

Want to tell us how we're doing? Complete our feedback form now.
  • purpletoast
    purpletoast Member Posts: 7 Connected
    Hello @mrscinq  welcome to the community and thank you for your question. How are things going?

I'm sorry to hear that you've been experiencing nerve pain and loss of feeling in your arms and hands. If these are significantly impacting your ability to function, which I can quite  imagine they do, then you are likely to be classed as having a disability. 

Is there something specific that you need help with because of the impact this is having on you?
  • Mrscinq