My dad has Multiple Sclerosis and I need your help! — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

My dad has Multiple Sclerosis and I need your help!

Options
christina99
christina99 Community member Posts: 2 Listener
Hi,

My name is Christina and I am a 22 year old student.

My dad was diagnosed with Primary Progressive Multiple Sclerosis when I was a few months old. Over the years, his illness has progressed and he is currently in a wheelchair full time. Because he is at a stage where he struggles to move his body, my family and I weren't able to give him the care that he needs which has been very tough.

Just before the pandemic, he was transferred to a care home. The social services explained that the care home would be temporary as it didn't meet his needs, but two years later, he is still at the same place as there aren't any vacancies elsewhere.