Hi, my name is Howie12323! — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is Howie12323!

Options
Howie12323
Howie12323 Community member Posts: 9 Listener
Hello. My name is Howie12323, and I'm a college student, who is considering going to university.

Comments

• Danielle_2022
    Danielle_2022 Community member Posts: 266 Pioneering
    Options
    Hi there @Howie12323,
    Have you got any ideas what course you might like to study? You can find lots of information about accommodations as a disabled university student within the Education category more broadly, but I'd suggest starting with this brilliant post by @Poppy_ :)
    Community Volunteer Host (she/her) with a passion for writing and making the world a better place for disabled people to exist.
  • Howie12323
    Options
    Hello @Danielle_2022. Thank you for your response.
    I have applied to study Computer Science BSc, and then do a PGCE for studying Information Technology at college.
  • L_Volunteer
    L_Volunteer Community Volunteer Adviser, Scope Member Posts: 7,978 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Hello @Howie12323

Welcome to Scope's forum. It is great to see you have joined us. How are you today?

It is good to hear a little about you. I am just wondering though, how are you currently feeling about considering going to university?

We are here for you if you need anything or have any questions!  :)
    Community Volunteer Adviser with professional knowledge of education, special educational needs and disabilities and EHCP's. Pronouns: She/her.