Research project: Information sharing in online groups for autistic people — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Research project: Information sharing in online groups for autistic people

Options
Suzanne4
Suzanne4 Community member Posts: 1 Listener
edited March 2022 in Research and opportunities

Hello,

I’m a PhD student at the University of Sheffield, researching autistic people's experiences of using online groups for finding and sharing information. I hope that my study will raise awareness of autistic people’s information needs, and things they find helpful or unhelpful when using online groups and accessing information generally in a range of situations.

I’m looking for autistic adults (aged 18 and over) who are based in the UK and who have some experience of using online autism groups (including autism forums and Reddit / Discord / Facebook autism groups). This includes people who are either self-identified or professionally diagnosed as autistic / being on the autism spectrum. It also includes people who use groups just by reading what is there, as well as those who write posts.