If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Hi, my name is lily7!

Options
lily7
lily7 Community member Posts: 3 Listener
edited March 2022 in PIP, DLA, and AA
My daughter is moving from dla to pip , I’m her appointee . I filled in the forms last October and today got a text for a telephone assessment for later this month . My daughter suffers with adhd and extreme anxiety low mood , suicidal tendencies and autism. Not only does she have to miss school that morning for the assessment she’s also so worked up for this appointment she’s refusing to have the telephone assessment . What can I do 

Comments

• janer1967
    janer1967 Community member Posts: 21,964 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Hi and welcome to the community 

I'm no expert and I'm sure others will advise bur as you are her appointee then I think you can speak on her behalf for the assessment 
  • Libby_Alumni
    Libby_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 1,251 Pioneering
    Options
    Hello @lily7

Thank you for reaching out to the community and for sharing your story. We really appreciate you being so honest and open with us. 

It sounds as if your daughter is finding the current situation very stressful and I'm sorry to hear that. Firstly, is your daughter seeking medical support for her mental health? Is her GP aware of her mental health concerns? I'm going to post a few resources below with regards to PIP assessments/mental health, which I think will be helpful for you and your daughter. Sometimes when we can feel more prepared, that can ease some of the anxiety in relation to the unpredictability of assessments and potential questions that might be asked during it etc.