Hi, my name is dmadave! I have been working since I was 15 but I have become ill — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is dmadave! I have been working since I was 15 but I have become ill

Options
dmadave
dmadave Community member Posts: 2 Listener
edited April 2022 in Universal Credit (UC)
Hi I wonder if anyone can help
i have been working since I was 15 years old but I had become Ill, I am now almost 60 the illness which landed me needing a stick to walk, alongside degenerative bone disease we high has made walking very painful, I am on lots of medication  and I had to claim universal credit, I have regularly provided certificates from my doctor and kept my work coach up to date with my condition, but every week I am contacted and have also been contacted by a thing called the jets programme, I am currently suffering from depression due to the illness and the calls are making me feel so much worse, can anyone advise how I can get some peace and stop the regular calls while I am I’ll thank you in advance Dave 
Tagged:

Comments

• janer1967
    janer1967 Community member Posts: 21,964 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Hi there 

Have you reported your condition through your uc account and submitted the fit notes 

After 28 days fit note you should be referred for work capability process 

Until this is complete you are deemed a job seeker and subject to work commitments including meeting your work coach 

Your meetings can be switched off or done by phone at discretion of your work coach