Hi, my name is EW1! We're struggling to recruit PAs for our children — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is EW1! We're struggling to recruit PAs for our children

Options
EW1
EW1 Community member Posts: 1 Listener
I am a parent/carer to 2 gorgeous children with autism; learning disabilities; anxiety; and ADHD, and a very bouncy smaller one! 

This is my first time here, and I’m looking for help!

Both my children are in receipt of direct payments for PAs. We used to have 3 excellent PAs who’d been with us for years, but they’ve all changed careers/moved away etc in the past 6-12 months! 

We’re really struggling to recruit, and wondered if anyone knew of anyone, or had any ideas? Social Care have mentioned community support, but when we’ve used them before they sent someone different out each time which does not work at all with our 2! 

We’re in the Cambridge area. Many thanks! 

EW1
Tagged:

Comments

• woodbine
    woodbine Community member Posts: 11,656 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    @EW1 hi and a warm welcome to scope, I'm afraid I have no experience in this area, but I'm sure some of our members who do have will be a long later or tomorrow so keep checking back.
    2024 The year of the general election...the time for change is coming 💡

• Tori_Scope
    Tori_Scope Scope Posts: 12,492 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Welcome to the community @ew1 :) It's great to have you with us!