Mandatory reconsideration. Would a stool in my kitchen be classed as an aid?

Options
gowe
gowe Community member Posts: 20 Connected
edited May 2022 in PIP, DLA, and AA
Hello, I was wondering if anyone can please help me, I am in the process of mandatory reconsideration, I only scored 4 points on my whole assessment. 

I have a stool in my kitchen as I loose my balance and get very dizzy, the assessor has noted this but is this classed as an aid? 

I thought it was but just want to make sure before I put the reconsideration in with all the other things I have to add. 

Thanks ❤️

Comments

• Alex_Alumni
    Alex_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 7,538 Championing
    Options
    Hello @gowe thanks for your query today :)

I'm not an expert, but I would say that it would be classed as an aid, as without it, you'd be more likely to fall. 

Has there been a time where this has happened, that you can use as an example?
  • gowe
    Options
    Hi @Alex_Scope

thanks so much for the reply, yes there has I’ve told the assessor about me falling too so I will use that as an example. 

Thankyou so much 
  • Alex_Alumni
    Alex_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 7,538 Championing
    Options
    You're most welcome @gowe keep us up to date with how things go if you can, and I wish you all the best for a positive outcome.

If anything else comes up in the meantime, please do reach out :)
  • gowe
    Options
    @Alex_Scope

Thankyou yes I will keep you updated, and if anything else crops up I will be sure to come on and ask I’ve found the scope forum so helpful. 

Thankyou again 
  • poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 57,275 Championing
    Options
    Did you score any points for preparing food? 2 points is possible for needing an aid for the activity. Where else do you think you should have scored points and why?
  • gowe
    Options
    Hi @poppy123456