would help if familly were more encouraging — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

would help if familly were more encouraging

Beam_Violet
Beam_Violet Community member Posts: 4 Listener
would help if familly were more encouraging i feel like i am making a slight improvement after a really long time and i don't even get a what are you doing lately encouragement, reassurance just a little bit would help to get me started on doing thing to be more busy and active in yes a bit of exercise but more so in me pursuing some self taught arts and things of that sort i have not had it in so long any advice on how i can get it from them please and thank you

Comments

• woodbine
    woodbine Community member Posts: 11,521 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi how are you today @Beam_Violet ? Families are a little like the lottery sometimes you get the bonus ball sometimes you're lucky to win a tenner, have you tried bringing it up in conversation? As in I'm doing x at the moment.
    It's a difficult one to answer not knowing your family, but if you are happy doing what you do I would say just get on with it and do it for you.
    2024 The year of the general election...the time for change is coming 💡

• Tori_Scope
    Tori_Scope Scope Posts: 12,488 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @Beam_Violet :) Thanks for posting about your situation. I can imagine that'd feel a bit disheartening.