Remaining politically neutral during General Election 2024

Under guidance from the Electoral Commission and Charity Commission, it's important that Scope remains politically neutral during General Elections.

While we understand that this period will see many passionate discussions, please make sure that your comments remain respectful of other people's opinions and keep to our online community house rules.

I have ADHD, I need assistance

Options
golem123
golem123 Community member Posts: 1 Listener
Hello! I'm sorry for being a burden here, I just found this forum and I'm hoping you might know how to help. I'm sorry if ADHD doesn't count here, if this post doesn't belong here please point me somewhere better to ask this if you know.

I have ADHD (and maybe also autism). I just applied for Universal Credit, my first real meeting is in a week and I need to probably apply for more things.
  I struggle to do a lot of tasks as a result of the ADHD. I graduated uni, but I needed a lot more time than the other students to do my stuff, and I'm incredibly burnt out as a result. And it was a subject I find relatively easy to focus on.
When I got my diagnosis and my medication I was so focused on finishing uni I didn't even think about how I'd survive outside of it.
 I find it hard to do anything alone, for example I struggle to go grocery shopping because I tend to get distracted or get choice paralysis, it does sometimes lead to me running out of food entirely. Even when I have ingredients in the house I struggle to cook for myself beyond very, very basic meals (pizza in the oven is about the most I can regularly manage because I hate washing up, the sensation of the water is unbearable). It just goes on like this for just about every task imaginable, aside from making art (my degree), creative writing, and talking to people.