Need support with a WCA at job centre — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Need support with a WCA at job centre

TeeD
TeeD Community member Posts: 4 Listener
I am new to this, having to give up work in November 2017 due to Fibromyalgia following breast cancer.
i am looking for ant support, particularly with a WCA at job centre as I don’t feel I can cope with attending work related activities, and don’t have the strength to fight DWP.
any advice will be gratefully received 
Tee

Comments

• steve51
    steve51 Community member Posts: 7,153 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @TeeD

It’s great to meet you this evening !!!!!

I’m very very sorry to hear about your current situation.

Please please let me know if I can help you in anyway???

Many thanks.
  • TeeD
    Hi steve
     I am not sure if you can help, but the situation is I applied for contributions based ESA as I had to give up my job and completed a questionnaire pack, but have now been called in to a WCA at job centre.
     Does this mean I have been placed in the WRAG, and if so will I need to attend the job centre regularly?
    I don’t think I can as the last couple of times I’ve tried to drive have been disaster and my lack of concentration and memory makes me a liability.
    any help appreciated 
    Tee
  • steve51
    steve51 Community member Posts: 7,153 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @TeeD

Many thanks for the reply!!!!

Yes yes yes I would be more than happy to help you in anyway that I can????

Please please let me know how you feel????

Many thanks.
  • BenefitsTrainingCo
    BenefitsTrainingCo Community member Posts: 2,621 Pioneering
    Hi TeeD,