Pip appeal won but what happens now? — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Pip appeal won but what happens now?

poison_ivy
poison_ivy Community member Posts: 2 Listener
edited January 2018 in PIP, DLA, and AA
Hi thanks for the add 
Just after a little advice really. I had been claiming DLA for about 10 years as i suffer with Epilepsy and other problems and last December 2016 I had to apply for PIP. Had my assessment which the woman was snotty and didn't listen to what I was saying and received 0 points. Asked for a mandatory reconsideration, and still no points. Asked for appeal and won first tier tribunal I was awarded 20 points and was awarded payment from May 2017. DWP asked for Statement of Reasons which I received 4 weeks ago. Had a missed call today from PIP so I phoned them back. The man wasn't sure why they called and said it looks like they are ready to resolve this issue. Asked me a few questions like have I been in hospital since may last year or in prison or abroad  answered no to all questions he then asked what was my nominated bank account and said he would make a note of it on the computer. After I put the phone down I realised that I was none the wiser as to what was happening as I am not very confident on the phone. Just wondered if this has happened to anyone else and how long they had to wait to receive payment? Thanks in advance for any help

Comments

• janice_in_wonderland
    janice_in_wonderland Community member Posts: 265 Pioneering
    I'm not sure either so I'm following but well done! @poison_ivy  
  • CockneyRebel
    CockneyRebel Community member Posts: 5,209 Disability Gamechanger
    Hello poison ivy and welcome