Hi, my name is daddysam! — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is daddysam!

daddysam
daddysam Community member Posts: 3 Listener
Hi new to this. Any guidance appreciated. 

Comments

• JennysDad
    JennysDad Community member Posts: 2,299 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @daddysam and welcome to the community. I'm relatively new at this too, but I'm finding it surprisingly easy to get around.
    Perhaps you could tell us a little more about yourself and the issues you are facing? It will be easier, then, to point you in the direction of the best resources.
    And don't hesitate to ask any questions. You are among friends here.
    Warmest best wishes,
    Richard
  • Sam_Alumni
    Sam_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 7,671 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @daddysam
    Welcome to the community, we have a how to guide here that explains all about the community.  Is there anything specifically that you need guidance on?
    Scope
    Senior online community officer
  • daddysam
    Just a bit of info on what it's all about really. As I have mobility issues trying to find any help out there in finding some new crutches. As someone stole mine from my front door. Why I have no clue but really struggling to locate some 
  • JennysDad
    edited February 2018
    Hi, @daddysam
    Some people will take anything that's not screwed down, won't they? My son's partner recently had her wheelchair stolen. The mind boggles.
    Will the people - presumably medical services - who supplied the original crutches not replace them? Failing that, I've found an online supplier who can get basic ones to you for around £18 including VAT https://www.essentialaids.com/mobility/crutches-crutch-accessories.html if that is of any use to you.